Scorpios as Water Signs

In last week’s blog post, I talked briefly about Scorpios being water signs. This week, I thought it would be a good idea to expand on that idea. The water signs include three signs, Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces; however, I will be mainly talking about Scorpios in this post.

2000px-water_signs_color-svg

Scorpios are fixed water signs, which explains why we everyone always tells me I’m so stubborn. I’m sure many Scorpios can relate to having been told that once you set your mind on something, that’s it. There is no going back.

e5c636a48efe01b134f07ca607f7a3e2

Water signs in general are more likely to assess whatever’s going on around them rather than jumping right in and involving themselves in the situation. We like to know everything about what’s going on before we put ourselves out there.

I always like to warn people when I meet them that they will not get much information out of me until I feel like I can trust them. I’d rather get to know them before they get to know me. This can sometimes cause problems because people think I don’t care enough to open up to them, but that is usually not the case. I just feel safer getting close to people once I understand who they are a little better.

If these memes don’t scream Scorpio i don’t know what does.

Water signs also have a great sense of intuition, like I mentioned in my last post. Some of us may even go as far as to call it psychic. Personally, I wouldn’t say that I could predict the future or have any other psychic abilities, but I do feel like I have a strange way of seeing things that most others don’t. I always go with my first instinct when making a decision because it is usually right.

Emotions are a big part of water signs, however these emotions run deep within us and we don’t always like to bring them to the surface. This is part of what makes us so “mysterious” as everyone likes to call us. A lot of the time, we feel what others feel. We are very understanding in most situations and are good at helping people and giving advice. I can’t even begin to count how many times people have called me to ask what I think they should do when they don’t know themselves.

Just last night, I was hanging out with a group of friends who had invited a bunch of people over to their apartment. A guy that I had only met for a few minutes the night before, walked over to me and asked me for advice on his relationship with his girlfriend. This is not the first time this has happened where someone randomly asks for my opinion and of course I was happy to help. I just find it interesting that people gravitate towards water signs when they want to talk about things going on in their lives.

download-1

Overall, water signs are emotional, understanding, and instinctive. To take it in a literal sense, we are like the ocean; calm on minute and raging the next.

Leave a Reply

