Scorpio Storytime

As a Scorpio, I have been known to keep a lot of things to myself. Personally, I see no problem with this. My friends however are always trying to get me to open up to them more and tell them more personal information. Lately, I’ve been trying to challenge myself to do just that. As I was thinking about what to write about in this week’s blog post, I thought I might as well carry this new challenge of mine into my blog. So, this week’s post will be a little different from the rest. I am going to be talking about how being a Scorpio has affected me in certain situations and how things may have turned out differently for me if I were a different sign.

The first story I’m going to tell was an experience I had a little over a year ago when one of my friends introduced the rest of our friend group to a new friend of his. I remember the first time I met him very clearly. My friends and I were all together and he came over to hang out with us for the night. He introduced himself and right away I felt like something was off. I did not see this new guy as one that I thought was good for our group.

group-2212760_960_720

He just gave me a weird feeling that made me think he was not really who he was trying to make us believe he was. I even remember telling him that I was not sure about him on the night we met. I admitted to him that it takes me a while before I will let someone in and noticed right away that he was always trying to put his best foot forward. From my point of view, it seemed like he was trying way too hard. I kept my guard up with this guy for a long time and never fully trusted he was who he said he was. Without going into too much detail, let’s just say, he never made it into our friend group as a permanent member. Many of my friends even came up to me and admitted I was right to not trust him in everything he was trying to be. Moral of this story is to always trust your intuition, Scorpios.

There have been many other instances where people have brought up things that I have done and my reason for doing it was, “well yeah, I’m a Scorpio.”

One that comes to mind is from a vacation I took to Disney world when I was younger. I was there with friends and family and on our last day we decided to try and fit in one more quick visit to the park. On our way back to the hotel, we were in a rush because we knew we had to catch our flight. We jumped on the monorail to try and get back to our hotel.

600-monorail

All of us were just sitting there, snapping pictures and taking in our last moments in Disney. Something made me look around outside to see where we were and I realized we were back at the park we had been trying to leave. I was the only one to notice this. Sure, it could have just been a coincidence, but with Scorpio’s strong eye for detail and seeing what’s going on around them, I like to think I can thank my sign for this quick realization that helped us get back to the hotel and to the airport just in time for our flight home.

Share your Scorpio Storytimes in the comments below! When has being a Scorpio helped you or even hurt you in your life experiences?

 

Leave a Reply

